ABOUT US

The New Jersey State Chess Federation (NJSCF) is an organization dedicated to the advancement of chess. For many years the NJSCF has been holding chess tournaments in order to give New Jersey players an outlet to play. The NJSCF has also been supporting chess clubs around the state both with funding, as well as advertising through our top notch magazine Atlantic Chess News (ACN).

Over recent years the NJSCF has started the Sets for Vets program and has donated thousands of dollars in chess sets, boards, and clocks to veteran’s homes all over the state! Another of the area in NJ chess that we excel in is our scholastic chess program. We provide several tournaments throughout the year in order both to give kids a place to play, but also the chance to pay in a state championship!

Finally, with our two big name national tournaments every year, The World Amateur Team East and the Amateur East Individual tournament the NJSCF stays active in both state-wide and national chess. Come join us at a tournament today!

Executive Board

Leo Dubler

President

(856)235-7075

LDubler@Dublerlaw.com

Noreen Davisson

Vice President

Aaron Kiedes

Treasurer

(973) 343-3260

akiedes@gmail.com

Stephen Shoshin

Secretary

(732) 598-8125

shoshin0407@yahoo.com

Past Presidents

Anthony Cottell

Past President

(201) 438-6140

acabonack@yahoo.com

Steve Doyle

Past President

(973) 538-1697

ESDOYLE@aol.com

Leroy Dubeck

Past President

(856) 428-0304

LWDubeck@aol.com

Joe Ippolito

Past President

(973) 402-0049

Ippy1@aol.com

Glenn Petersen

Past President

(732) 252-8388

chesslies@aol.com

Roger Inglis

Past President

(973) 794-4601

rwij@optonline.net

Hal Sprechman

Past President

(732) 259-3881

HALSPRECHMAN@GMAIL.COM

Trustees

Bill Bluestone

Trustee

(732) 603-8850

hipbob1@yahoo.com

Henry Feltman

Trustee

(856) 845-5094

WB2MSH1@verizon.net

Dean Ippolito

Trustee

(908) 534-4318

dean@deanofchess.com

David Jungblut

Trustee

(609) 513-8237

Jung111333@aol.com

Joe Lux

Trustees

(201) 792-1606

JoeLuxChess@aol.com

Mike Khodarkovsky

Trustee

(973) 299-0932

MKhodarkovsky@yahoo.com

Mike Somers

Trustees

(973) 228-7039

hammer64@comcast.net

NJSCF Board Members

TBD – Ethics Committee

Dov Gorman

Webmaster

(703) 989-6867

dgorman@darsemail.com